Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'AGPressGraph\manipulator' does not have a method 'httpsCanonicalURL' in /home/cfnrfm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286
Latest Headlines
Home / Author Archives: Bill Fee (page 5)

Author Archives: Bill Fee

More details of ammonia leak released

The City of Prince Rupert has provided more information about an ammonia leak at the municipal arena Wednesday. The City says there was a “high pressure release” from a single tank outside the recreation facility between 4:30 and 5:00 pm. Prince Rupert Fire Rescue evacuated the Recreation Complex, although the majority of users had left for the day. Two people ... Read More »

Prince Rupert Rec Complex evacuated for ammonia leak

It’s business as usual today at the Prince Rupert Recreation Complex. Fire crews responded to an ammonia leak at the arena between 4:30 and 5:00 p.m. Wednesday and evacuated the complex. The City of Prince Rupert says most of the users were gone during the time of the incident and summer camps had concluded. The City says two people were ... Read More »

Highway 16 reopened after fatal collision

Highway 16 is open to single lane traffic 2 kilometres west of the BC-Alberta border. The route was closed down in both directions for hours Wednesday while police investigated a fatal collision. North District RCMP says two people were killed in the crash which involved a transport truck and two, possibly three passenger vehicles. No other details have been released. Read More »

Grizzly shot in Lax Kw’alaams

The Lax Kw’alaams Band is advising residents to be on the look out for bears. The warning comes after a grizzly was put down in the community Wednesday afternoon. The Band says the male grizzly was killed due to the danger it posed to residents. While the grizzly no longer poses a risk, the Lax Kw’alaams Band says other bears ... Read More »

Highway 16 expected stay closed until 10 p.m. for crash near B.C.-Alberta Border

The BC Transportation Ministry says Highway 16 isn’t expected to reopen until sometime Wednesday night. The highway has been shut down 2 km west of the Alberta border since this morning after a severe crash. Few details are available, however North District RCMP confirms that two people are dead and the collision involved a transport truck and two, possible three ... Read More »

Body pulled from water near Port Edward

The BC Coroners Service has taken over the investigation after a body was discovered near Port Edward two days ago. RCMP confirm remains were recovered in Inverness Passage by Coast Guard crews who were notified by a fishing vessel July 2nd Police say the remains were taken to Prince Rupert Regional Hospital. The name of the person will not be ... Read More »

Thieves target Shames

Shames Mountain was targeted by thieves over the long weekend. Mountain manager Christian Theberge says the culprits broke into the maintenance shop and generator building. They took three flat screen tvs, tools, tires, hand-held radios, and jerry cans. Theberge says they also stole copper, including all the battery leads to generators and all electrical grounding wire. He says the theft ... Read More »

BC SPCA seizes 16 dogs from Quesnel women banned from owning animals

The BC SPCA has seized 16 dogs from Quesnel residents previously banned from owning animals for 20 years. Officials say the dogs, including German Shepherds, bull terriers, and Portuguese water dogs were in distress, were being kept in under-sized crates in a poorly ventilated area with little or no access to water, and had feces and urine soaked matting. The ... Read More »

Williams Lake resident charged with animal cruelty

The BC SPCA say a Williams Lake residents has been charged with two counts of animal cruelty under the Criminal Code. The charges against Terry Baker come after the February, 2018 seizure of 46 dogs from a property north of Williams Lake. Chief prevention and enforcement officer Marcie Moriarty says the dogs were highly unsocialized and fearful and had been ... Read More »

Highway 97 re-opens after crash north of Bear Lake

Highway 97 is once again open to traffic after a crash  Thursday morning north of Prince George. North District RCMP says a fully loaded B train chip truck crashed about 20 km north of Bear Lake, leaving debris and wood chips scattered across the road. The highway was closed in both directions for a few hours, but has since reopened ... Read More »

%d bloggers like this: