Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'AGPressGraph\manipulator' does not have a method 'httpsCanonicalURL' in /home/cfnrfm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286
Latest Headlines
Home / News / Former NW mayors named to Rural Advisory Council

Former NW mayors named to Rural Advisory Council

Two former mayors from northwest B.C. will be part of a provincial council advising the provincial government on rural issues.

Dave Pernarowski of Terrace and Bill Holmberg of Houston have been named to the Rural Advisory Council along with 12 other people from around the province.

The province says the initial focus for the council will be to provide advice on rural economic development as well as community capacity building.

Also named to the group was Tom Hoffman of Williams Lake, Chief Roy Jones Jr. of Skidegate, and Vanderhoof Mayor Gerry Thiessen.

The first meeting of the council will be March 26-27 in Victoria.

About Bill Fee

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: