Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'AGPressGraph\manipulator' does not have a method 'httpsCanonicalURL' in /home/cfnrfm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286
Latest Headlines
Home / News / Haisla elect Chief and Council

Haisla elect Chief and Council

The Acting Chief Councillor of the Haisla Nation is now its official Chief Councillor.
Crystal Dawn Smith assumed the position vacated by Ellis Ross when he stepped down to run in the provincial election.
Members of the Haisla Nation voted Smith into the position during elections held Monday. Smith received 463 votes while her competitor Keith Nyce had 263
Elected to council positions were Taylor Cross, Brenda Duncan, Harvey Grant, Margaret Grant, Lucille Harms.
The next election will be held in June, 2019.

About Bill Fee

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: