Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'AGPressGraph\manipulator' does not have a method 'httpsCanonicalURL' in /home/cfnrfm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286
Latest Headlines
Home / News / Joe Bevan back as Kitselas Chief

Joe Bevan back as Kitselas Chief

Members of the Kitselas Band returned Joe Bevan as their chief in Friday’s election.

Bevan received 107 votes while the closest of his three challengers, Glenn Bennett, received 95.

There were 17 candidates that ran for one of the six council seats.

Councillors re-elected to another term included Wilf Bennett, Sr., Judy Gerow, Gerald Seymour, and Clarisa Spencer.

Newcomers to council are Lynn Wright and Roxanne Ridler.

A sixth council seat was added for this election because the population of the Terrace-area band grew by at least 100 since the last vote.

About Bill Fee

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: