Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'AGPressGraph\manipulator' does not have a method 'httpsCanonicalURL' in /home/cfnrfm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286
Latest Headlines
Home / News / Teegee re-elected as CSTC Tribal Chief

Teegee re-elected as CSTC Tribal Chief

Terry Teegee has been re-elected as Tribal Chief of the Carrier Sekani Tribal Council.
Teegee received 371 votes or 56 per cent of ballots cast Friday to win a second three-year term.
Behind Teegee, candidate John Erickson garnered 128 votes, Martin Louie 113, and Bert Erickson 46.
The Carrier Sekani Tribal Council is made up of eight member First Nations across central BC.
They include the Burns Lake Band (Ts’il Kaz Koh First Nation), Nak’azdli Band, Nadleh Whut’en, Saik’uz First Nation, Stellat’en First Nation, Takla Lake First Nation, Tl’azt’en Nation, and Wet’suwet’en First Nation.
The combined territories of the nations is about twice the size of Vancouver Island.

About Bill Fee

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: