Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'AGPressGraph\manipulator' does not have a method 'httpsCanonicalURL' in /home/cfnrfm/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286
Latest Headlines
Home / News / Trudeau, cabinet sworn in
Trudeau, cabinet sworn in

Trudeau, cabinet sworn in

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau says his 31-member cabinet team looks like Canada.
Trudeau and his 30 minister were officially sworn in at Rideau Hall this morning.
The cabinet includes 15 women, two Indigenous people, two people with disabilities, and two members of Canada’s Sikh community.
Three BC MPs made the cut, Jody Wilson-Raybould is the new justice minister, Harjit Singh Sajjan serves as Canada’s first Sikh defence minister and Carla Qualtrough is sport and persons with disabilities minister.
The complete list:

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, also minister of intergovernmental affairs and youth;
Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Ralph Goodale;
Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food Lawrence MacAulay;
Minister of Foreign Affairs Stephane Dion;
Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship John McCallum;
Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Carolyn Bennett;
President of the Treasury Board Scott Brison;
Leader of the Government in the House of Commons Dominic LeBlanc;
Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Navdeep Singh Bains;
Minister of Finance William Morneau;
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada Jody Wilson-Raybould;
Minister of Public Services and Procurement Judy Foote;
Minister of International Trade Chrystia Freeland;
Minister of Health Jane Philpott;
Minister of Families, Children and Social Development Jean-Yves Duclos;
Minister of Transport Marc Garneau;
Minister of International Development and La Francophonie Marie-Claude Bibeau;
Minister of Natural Resources James Carr;
Minister of Canadian Heritage Melanie Joly;
Minister of National Revenue Diane Lebouthillier;
Minister of Veterans Affairs Kent Hehr, also associate minister of National Defence;
Minister of Environment and Climate Change Catherine McKenna;
Minister of National Defence Harjit Singh Sajjan;
Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour MaryAnn Mihychuk;
Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Amarjeet Sohi;
Minister of Democratic Institutions Maryam Monsef;
Minister of Sport and Persons with Disabilities Carla Qualtrough;
Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard Hunter Tootoo;
Minister of Science Kirsty Duncan;
Minister of Status of Women Patricia A. Hajdu;
Minister of Small Business and Tourism Bardish Chagger.

About Bill Fee

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: